taerowyn: (Beat)
[personal profile] taerowyn
Yeah, so I mentioned lack-o-sleep girl was back, right? Well she's back in a big way. Up 'til midnight the past two nights. I really don't want to get into the habit of staying up so late and then crashing one day a week. I highly doubt that it's healthy.

I wouldn't mind the lack of sleep if I could be accomplishing something productive at the same time, but no-o-o-o-o, the lack of sleep comes along with a genreal apathy as well. I just veg, whether it be in front of a movie or the computer or a book, I just turn off. Not good. I could clean (which I sorely need to do), do laundry (again, need to do), work on my essays (REALLY need to do), heck even do Christmas cards and such. Nope. I just waste my time...no sleep, no work, no productivity whatsoever. Wheeee!

(no subject)

Date: 2002-12-10 02:23 pm (UTC)
ext_8707: Taken in front of Carnegie Hall (Default)
From: [identity profile] ronebofh.livejournal.com
I'd recommend cutting back on the caffeine past lunch. And see if you can find an herbal infusion with valerian (e.g., Sleepytime Extra).

Re:

Date: 2002-12-10 02:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] taerowyn.livejournal.com
I would agree except that I almost never have caffeine. I had some this morning because of the lack of sleep. But before that, I'd say it's been about a week since I've had any. No coffe, coke, tea, chocolate, nada.

May have to check into the herbal infusion though...thanks

Profile

taerowyn: (Default)
taerowyn

July 2011

S M T W T F S
     12
34567 89
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags