taerowyn: (Happy Beluga)
[personal profile] taerowyn
OK, so I have been having one hell of a good weekend so far, and as I was drinking rum and coke's tonight and the caffeine has hit me, as it sometimes does, where coke at 10 still has me up and hyper at 3, I feel the need to share.

Let's start at the true beginning of my weekend, getting out of work at 1:30 (WooHoo!) While driving home from work, I saw a guy walking down the street carrying/dragging a cross, supposedly to commerate Good Friday, I guess. My problem with it was that the cross had a wheel at the bottom...somehow that spoils the whole image a wee bit.

Anyway, got home and read a book, then went shopping for stuff for my room (I have major redecorating plans in the works...it shall be fun) and rented some movies. Took said movies over to Kim's where we watched them together. Riding in Cars with Boys? Most depressing movie ever. Good, just depressing. So to balance it, we watched Legally Blonde.

Today, picnic in the park with Kim. Haven't spent too much one on one time with her so that was great. I spend so much time in group gatherings that I find it hard to gauge the status of my friendships with people, I need the one on one time so it was good to be had. We talked and laughed and played frisbee and, best of all, played on the swings!! Prime moment of the afternoon: "Do Jewish people use the term 'porking her'?"

Then I came home and did crafts. I painted the little finial type balls on my beposts red with chinese characters in black. (FYI my desk is black with red chinese characters and I am planning on painting my room cream with one red wall). The bedposts will look cool, but for the moment, they are atrocious with my bright purple walls. Added incentive to paint soon.

Then, because I didn't get invited to celebrate my brother's birthday *sniff, sniff* (actually resolved later) I went to a party with Kim and Co. as our friend Matt is in town for spring break. Had the Rum and cokes, played Asshole according to some stupid messed up Colorado rules that in no way matched the LI ones I learned and then started to sober up. Hit the melancholy/pissed off stage of sobering up, but luckily we decided to leave the party and go to Surfside 7.

Shock of shocks (Ok, really not) my brother and friends were there. I berated him for not inviting me, but he said he did...by computer...on Friday, after 6. Some people's brothers, but it turned out ok in the end so all's well and all that schtuff. Had good visiting with them and my friends when the pain of being DD set in "I want to go home" "I want to stay here" "I want to go back to the party" Blah blah blah... Got everybody where they wanted to be and came back to the bar.

The three guys who were with Kim, Christa and I went up to the bar for a very long time, so three other guys decided to join us and try some really horrendous pick-up lines. I guess I just need to learn to be rude because there's no polite way to say "Look, none of us go in for one-night stands and we really aren't looking to meet somebody in a bar, so could you leave now?" Our friends at the bar noticed our predicament, but did they come help? NO! They just stood at the bar, mocking us. Sheesh. Anyway, we finally extracted ourselves and all left after saying goodbye to Matt who is going back to MT in the morning.

So that was my fun-filled weekend so far. And there's still a whole day to go!! Unfortunately, typing this has not had the desired effect of making me sleepy, but hopefully reading in bed will.

Profile

taerowyn: (Default)
taerowyn

July 2011

S M T W T F S
     12
34567 89
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags