So I'm not a diehard fan of the graphic novel so didn't have as much invested as others...i.e. don't know how much my opinion counts here...but overall I liked it. Sure, there were a few too many slow-mo-see-see-it's-an-exact-frame-from-the-book moments, and quite frankly, much as I love the song "Hallelujiah," I'm all in favor of a 5-10 year moratorium on using it in any movie or TV show, but overall...pretty damn good.
HERE BE VAGUE SPOLIERS: ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK
S
P
O
I
L
E
R
S
P
A
C
E
As for the changes in the end....frankly I liked them. I think sticking with the original ending would have taken 15 minutes of exposition which would have draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaged out way too long. Although the shape of things changed, they still got the same point across quite well.
S
P
O
I
L
E
R
S
P
A
C
E
And finally...if you can see it in IMAX, ohmigod do it.
HERE BE VAGUE SPOLIERS: ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK
S
P
O
I
L
E
R
S
P
A
C
E
As for the changes in the end....frankly I liked them. I think sticking with the original ending would have taken 15 minutes of exposition which would have draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaged out way too long. Although the shape of things changed, they still got the same point across quite well.
S
P
O
I
L
E
R
S
P
A
C
E
And finally...if you can see it in IMAX, ohmigod do it.