taerowyn: (headache)
[personal profile] taerowyn
So Roommate Classic and I were both out of town for a few days. Roommate Classic from Tuesday and she's still gone til Sunday night, me from Wednesday to tonight. Landlady knew this and said she'd use the time to finish the kitchen so we could finish moving in. I get home tonight and, as far as I can tell, the fridge has been moved and there's paint-masking tape along the ceiling...other than that, no change from when I left the apartment three days ago.

W

T

F

?
!

So not happy about this. If it weren't after 10 I'd be calling the landlady right now and asking what the hell is going on. AS it is I'm calling first thing in the morning. I wanted to move things into the kitchen this weekend cause then we could move...I don't know...the reset of the apartment in.

Right now, all the kitchen stuff and half the dining room stuff is in the dining room and the other half of the dining room stuff and the living room stuff is in the living room and a bunch of our bedroom stuff is mixed in as we're not sure how much is going in the dining room/library and how much will have to go in our rooms and we won't be ABLE to figure that out til we can move into the $&#%&@#*%&@* kitchen!!!!!

ARGH!

OK. Breathe. Sorry...Very frustrated to come home to this when I was expecting a freshly painted kitchen just waiting for me to start loading it up tomorrow. This means at least one more week of living out of boxes since I doubt we'll be able to move into the kitchen til Sunday night at the earliest (if they actually plan to paint tomorrow and then give everything enough time to dry). I'm just so pissed off right now.

Really wish I was the type to call after 10 for a non-emergency. But no, instead I'll just let my self stew all evening. Just....grrrrrrrrr.

Profile

taerowyn: (Default)
taerowyn

July 2011

S M T W T F S
     12
34567 89
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags