Pimping for the idiot box, again.
Apr. 20th, 2005 10:26 pmOh! Guess who discovered good TV again? Ever since the airways have lost the genius of Joss Whedon and Aaron Sorkin I've been despairing of a good show to watch (though I still catch West Wing on occassion, cause John Wells has yet to completely screw up Sorkin's wonderful cast of characters). Not that life wihtout TV is bad in any way shape or form, but sometimes good TV can be really, really good.
Anyway, I've fallen in love with a new show. A FOX show no less. Of course seeing as the show is based around a brutally honest, bluntly sarcastic individual played by a Brit (sadly, playing an American so sans the accent)...well, you can see where I might find it appealing. Anyway, you should all watch House, M.D. when you get the chance. It's quite fun.
Anyway, I've fallen in love with a new show. A FOX show no less. Of course seeing as the show is based around a brutally honest, bluntly sarcastic individual played by a Brit (sadly, playing an American so sans the accent)...well, you can see where I might find it appealing. Anyway, you should all watch House, M.D. when you get the chance. It's quite fun.
Awful, but I can't stop watching
Date: 2005-04-21 05:10 am (UTC)Patient presents with an odd set of symptoms. Patient is either suffering from Obscure Condition 1 or Inexplicable Disease 2. [Intern-"Hey, what about this Extremely Rare and Highly Unlikely Infection/Allergy/Poison Exposure/Parisitic Infestation!?!" House-"Um, no. That's stupid. You're stupid. Ow. I need pills."] Treatment for both OC1 & ID2 are very dangerous and almost certainly kill the patient if they guess wrong. Treatment is started for one of them. The patient hemorrhages/has seizures/goes into a coma. The patient is sent for their 2156451251654th MRI and their 42nd gallon of drawn blood. They find what they previously missed and it's actually Door Number Three. House and his team have lost all credibility with the patient and their proxy but House will browbeat them into accepting yet another, seemingly random, diagnosis; the treatment for which is, of course, extremely risky. It works though and the patient is miraculously saved.
I was so glad someone actually died this past week, just to break the monotony...
Re: Awful, but I can't stop watching
Date: 2005-04-21 05:48 am (UTC)