Dec. 10th, 2002

taerowyn: (Beat)
Yeah, so I mentioned lack-o-sleep girl was back, right? Well she's back in a big way. Up 'til midnight the past two nights. I really don't want to get into the habit of staying up so late and then crashing one day a week. I highly doubt that it's healthy.

I wouldn't mind the lack of sleep if I could be accomplishing something productive at the same time, but no-o-o-o-o, the lack of sleep comes along with a genreal apathy as well. I just veg, whether it be in front of a movie or the computer or a book, I just turn off. Not good. I could clean (which I sorely need to do), do laundry (again, need to do), work on my essays (REALLY need to do), heck even do Christmas cards and such. Nope. I just waste my time...no sleep, no work, no productivity whatsoever. Wheeee!
taerowyn: (Default)
And yes, that title makes sense in my head.

When my dad got his new laptop he gave me his old wireless ethernet card for my laptop. Being able to be online anywhere is bad. I just sit in my room and surf*. or sit in my bowl chair and surf*, or curl up in bed and surf*. There is such thing as too much accessiblity.

My hair has gotten really, really long. It's never been this long. When it's straight (aka wet) it's down to the small of my back. Sometimes it's annoying as all hell and then sometimes I like it, so many ways to play with it. Part of me wants to go back to just shoulder length but part of me doesn't want to cut it until...well until something changes. It's kind of like I'm growing it out as long as I'm in this purgatory so that when I go to enter the next chapter in my life I can make a drastic and sudden physical change to mark it. Does that make sense? I know, I'm strange, but if you hadn't figured that out yet...

When you eat clementines it leaves this weird, shiny, scaly-looking stuff on your fingers. What is that?

Office Christmas dinner this Friday. Each person gets to invite a guest. Now this is when I hate being single. This will be my third office function where I've faced this dilemma. So far I've brought a married, female friend and a single brother. I can't bring any male friends because all my close male friends are either married and highly sensitive to people's perceptions of impropriety (try saying that five times fast) or thousands of miles away. So, single female friend it is. And I KNOW that one coworker (three guesses who, first two don't count) well make the wrong assumption right away. Fun, fun. I don't know which would be worse, having to argue "we're just friends, neither of us lean that way" or to just go it alone and deal with all the concerned sympathy and plans to matchmake for me. Yes, my boss has threatened to do that before. Can that count as harrassment?

*see "veg in front of computer" of previous entry
taerowyn: (books)
Since I'm in this veg out-unproductive state, anybody want to recommend some good books? I have a bunch that I have yet to read (buying to reading ratio being about 5:1), but they're mostly tried and true authors/subjects. Give me something new. Please?
taerowyn: (Default)
So here's the plan for this evening:

Stop by bookstore on way home to buy last Christmas present on shopping list and a big WooHoo! to that
Do laundry as am left with only dressy clothes as evidenced by current attire
Clean while laundry is going as miss knowing what color carpet in bedroom is
Eat dinner as need nutrition
Avoid computer as have been on one all day and should be able to survive without internet for 15 hours am not behind this desk
Avoid TV/VCR/DVD as need to be active and productive unlike past few nights
Force myself to bed by 9 as need SLEEP!

Anybody want to place odds on how much of this actually happens?

Profile

taerowyn: (Default)
taerowyn

July 2011

S M T W T F S
     12
34567 89
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags