taerowyn: (Default)
[personal profile] taerowyn
Saw Little Black Book. Had the same glaring issue as My Best Friend's Wedding i.e. the whole premise of the movie is that the main character is acting like a total bitch.

*****

Probably already posted about this, but now I've seen the theatrical trailers and I so want to see this movie.

*****

I think my ears may have started bleeding when I saw the ad for this on TV.

*****

Been watching the Olympics here and there. I really hate having it every two years, it's just not as exciting. Of course I can still get wrapped up in some of the tension/competition. Although, if I never hear the name Michael Phelps again I would be quite happy. I felt bad, one event he wasn't swimming in, the announcer called another swimmer by his name. Yes, it's a great story, but there are other olympians, people!

And how come I never knew there was synchronized diving? That's just some crazy shit to watch. I can't begin to fathom how they can do that.

*****

Multiple people with posts about puppies on my friends list. I want a pet! Probably a kitten cause of city-livin'. But, let's face it, probably neither because a) broke and b) anal roommate.

*****

Speaking of roommates had this note on my door this morning:

Be frightened of the fridge. "Psycho Roommate's" peaches exploded. I'll help you clean it up tonight, I don't have time before work - "Anal Roommate"

Sure enough, a gallon-plus jar of peaches quite literally exploded over the bottom shelf of our fridge. Glass, peaches and peach juice everywhere. And guess who is out of town all week? I have no idea why she had a jar of peaches that big, though she is a sales person for a food company that sells to restaurants so it probably had to do with work.

*****

This is a fun Big Brother type story. Cause books are dangerous like that.

*****

And finally...to get back at [livejournal.com profile] schwa242's ability to get me addicted to games, I present this site. Most specifically this game. After 2+ weeks of play off and on I'm at 80.

(no subject)

Date: 2004-08-17 08:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tess1499.livejournal.com
I think this is only the second Olympics with Synchro diving. It is pretty awesome indeed.

(no subject)

Date: 2004-08-17 09:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] schwa242.livejournal.com
Your second-to-last link ("this site") needs corrected. I do love me some silly puzzle games. Meanie.

-- Schwa ---

(no subject)

Date: 2004-08-17 09:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] taerowyn.livejournal.com
All fixed. And there are tons of silly puzzle games so enjoy. Reactor is the best (passed along from J).

(no subject)

Date: 2004-08-17 03:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gremlingirl.livejournal.com
Yeah, my sister and I were surprised at the synchronized diving too. That's some freaky shit. I heard one of the guys whacked his legs on the diving board.

Yeowch.

Profile

taerowyn: (Default)
taerowyn

July 2011

S M T W T F S
     12
34567 89
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags