I'm guessing someone threw his hat in the ring. Well, he can have fun, as he's allowed and all. Will probably set back his cause more than promote it this time around, but hey, whatever floats his boat.
There was an interview with him on NPR a few weeks ago about a group that basically put out radio ads saying, "Look Ralph, things are a little different now. Please don't run this time." He called it censorship. Actually Ralph, it was some people stating their opinion, but call it whatever the fuck you want.
I'm just wondering what he is possibly thinking. He's obviously not going to get elected. The reasoning of trying to pull the candidates more to the left doesn't really work either because if the democratic candidate wants to win he's (unfortunately) going to have to focus on the center. It's just....gah! The only thing his running can do is hurt the chances of getting Bush out. Just...GAH!
Thing is, I really hope Edwards somehow gets the nomination, even though Kerry is the one who will. Kerry is another wishy-washy Clinton clone who a) is unable to give a yes or no answer, thereby (IMHO) having poor principles, or at least unable to have defendable principles, and b) has less of a sense of humor (which is always important in my book). Whoever gets it, I will vote for, but damn I hope it's Edwards at this point.
I'm sick of wishy-washy Clintonian centrists who can't stick to a personal opinion for fear of alienating people. Kerry is one of those. Edwards on the other hand, is a centrist, but willing to PICK a FUCKING SIDE of an issue.
Grr...
-- Schwa ---
Yes, I have been drinking, why do you ask. And I still think the above is a more formed opinion while tipsy than 80% of the populace has. ;)
Part of me still hopes that "black spot shoe" is some kind of twisted joke. The other part, though, thinks that LasnCo. Inc. has decided that they've got such a slavishly devoted fanbase that they can do anything. Fuck Kalle Lasn.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-22 08:11 pm (UTC)I'm guessing someone threw his hat in the ring. Well, he can have fun, as he's allowed and all. Will probably set back his cause more than promote it this time around, but hey, whatever floats his boat.
There was an interview with him on NPR a few weeks ago about a group that basically put out radio ads saying, "Look Ralph, things are a little different now. Please don't run this time." He called it censorship. Actually Ralph, it was some people stating their opinion, but call it whatever the fuck you want.
-- Schwa ---
Re:
Date: 2004-02-22 09:56 pm (UTC)Re:
Date: 2004-02-23 12:52 am (UTC)I'm sick of wishy-washy Clintonian centrists who can't stick to a personal opinion for fear of alienating people. Kerry is one of those. Edwards on the other hand, is a centrist, but willing to PICK a FUCKING SIDE of an issue.
Grr...
-- Schwa ---
Yes, I have been drinking, why do you ask. And I still think the above is a more formed opinion while tipsy than 80% of the populace has. ;)
(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-22 11:02 pm (UTC)Re:
Date: 2004-02-23 12:55 am (UTC)-- Schwa ---
Re:
Date: 2004-02-23 01:52 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-23 03:23 am (UTC)