Well, I tried. I could only make it until halftime. The commercials just weren't good enough to pull me through the football. I guess I'm not a good MA resident.
I did watch the last ten (game time) minutes. Some nice tension there, but still no great commercials, which is really the only good reason for me to watch football of any kind.
Well, I guess you didn't see the Simpsons ad then, huh!
I only saw it, could barely hear it, as we made the stupid mistake of going to Night Shotz while the game was playing. D'oh! Lots of people yelling and carrying on there.
True, the commercials were sometimes funny, but there weren't any earthshaking kickass commercials, the kind we've come to expect during the SB. Heck, my brother was pissed off because he missed the Pepsi gladiator chick commercial. I sure as hell didn't see it...
I was going to e-mail you and see how things were living up in MA for another patriots super bowl. :o) I of course was rooting for Carolina. Actually got a little into the game - Mike was impressed b/c I was cheering and getting all into it towards the end.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-01 11:41 pm (UTC)Re:
Date: 2004-02-02 04:59 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2004-02-02 06:45 am (UTC)I only saw it, could barely hear it, as we made the stupid mistake of going to Night Shotz while the game was playing. D'oh! Lots of people yelling and carrying on there.
-- Schwa ---
Re:
Date: 2004-02-02 09:12 am (UTC)Thought the Charmin ad was amusing in its questionableness. And no, I didn't see Janet Jackson's boobie...until today, all over the internet.
Re:
Date: 2004-02-02 07:37 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-02 05:59 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-02-02 09:09 am (UTC)