Ranting away
Aug. 15th, 2003 12:25 pmJust got notification from my insurance that they're paying for exactly none of the latest rounds of tests. That means that not only were the tests inconclusive, but I have to pay for them myself. ARGH! And we still don't know what the fuck is wrong. Stupid body. Stupid insurance. It's not like I can afford this anymore. I'm a grad student with no job.
Speaking of no job...I'm here, in Boston, about a month before all the other students get here. Perfect time to go job-hunting, right?. But see, I applied for several assistantships at the school so I want to see if I get one of those first. Better pay, right at school, all around good deal. Oh, except for the fact that I won't hear if I got one til the end of the month...you know, when all the other students get here and start looking for jobs. ARGH again!
Speaking of no job...I'm here, in Boston, about a month before all the other students get here. Perfect time to go job-hunting, right?. But see, I applied for several assistantships at the school so I want to see if I get one of those first. Better pay, right at school, all around good deal. Oh, except for the fact that I won't hear if I got one til the end of the month...you know, when all the other students get here and start looking for jobs. ARGH again!
(no subject)
Date: 2003-08-15 01:19 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2003-08-16 03:45 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2003-08-17 03:54 am (UTC)Were you hit at all by the blackout?
-- Schwa ---
(no subject)
Date: 2003-08-17 06:24 am (UTC)