I'm in an odd mood. Kinda hyper, kinda happy, kinda melancholy.
Went Christmas shopping today. Finally found something for
mezdeathhead. That leaves my dad and my Christmas shopping is complete. Have to ship out a package to a CO friend who is in NY and one to
eeyorekdm and pack the rest for Wednesday's trip to my folks.
I'm off to see Aeon Flux this evening. I fully expect it to suck, but the friend I'm going with has the same expectations and we'll be able to mock companionably. (Seeing as he's the one who lost it as bad as I did at the "It's a beaver!" moment in Narnia, I think we're suitably prepared to MST3K this thing). Who knows...maybe we'll be pleasantly surprised and the movie will be good....
Yeah, I don't believe me either.
Kind of pretending to clean my room right now (if the typing to LJ didn't give it away). Clean a little bit and think "Oh have to check out X online." Take a half hour to do that. Clean a bit more and think "I should update my Amazon list for Christmas." Do that for another half hour while skimming through my recommendations. Clean a bit more and think "I haven't posted on LJ for awhile." You get the idea.
Don't know why, but I've been reading a lot of sad fiction of late in order to do some cathartic crying, but damn if I know what I feel the need to cry about. Girl Roommate came in the other day and was like "Oh God! What's wrong?!" I wasn't actually in tears at that point, but definitely had the swollen nose and puffy eyes going for me. Wish I could figure out what's going on there.
Well...should probably go and get some actual cleaning in before heading out to the movie. We'll see if
that actually happens...